A letter to my best friend #2

Hey there. Been a long time since I wrote something for you. I am farthest to you if we go by metric system of measurement. But otherwise you say I am closest to you.

I don’t know if it was necessary to pen this down but I know you are going to smile the loveliest when you see this. It’s been a long time since I saw you( approximately 4 hours now). This might sound ridiculously insane but I miss you from the moment you leave . I have been told that some relations don’t really have names and some have too many names. Ours is in between the two. You play all the major roles in my life.    When I am with you, I really don’t miss anyone. Ironically, when I am with other people I constantly miss you. I try to find you in everybody I meet. But the comfort level that we share has no copy. Socializing without you seems to be the most tiring thing ever. 

I know that this phase is definitely not the best phase of our life. But you know what, it is showing me the best sides of you, which I am sure, nobody has ever seen and nobody will ever see( Dare not, show it to anybody else or you are dead) The strength that you have inculcated in yourself is so inspiring. I am always and always there for you. You are my most favorite trouble. Everybody has got a best friend. But I have got my best reflection in you. My happiness is all in your eyes. And also we share tears. As I told you earlier you are the bookmark of my story. And also, when my story ends you will be its most beautiful chapter. Chapter being the epitomy of no fakeness, no lies, no hidden secrets and only love, honesty and utmost loyalty. 

Stay strong love! 

Guys! We have got friends who do so much for us and never really make us feel burdened by it. Though my friend is the bestest. Nothing can compare to her. But I am sure you also have gem like friends in your life. Do express your acknowledgement to them. Trust me, they are worth it. 

51 thoughts on “A letter to my best friend #2

  1. A learning poet

    It is always overwhelming for me when I read anything that has taken shape of words through your brains. And you well me up by writing about me. I can still remember the first day when we met. And believe me magic started that very moment. In the previous letter that you wrote me, I said that β€˜everybody may have a best friend, but I am proud that I have you. And the best part of it is, that we are unbreakable.’ Well I still believe that I am proud of having you. No matter how hard everything gets, I know that you are the one who will surely give me peace. That whenever I will see by my side, I will find you. And you know what, it’s all what I want.

    I cant explain what I am thinking right now. But I am sure your purpose is served. I am smiling the loveliest (in those wires). πŸ˜› :P. I love you a lot joe…. And I always will. :* :*

    Liked by 5 people

    Reply
  2. Jess Wen

    It’s so lovely to be able to read such a profound expression of love – I really liked “You are my most favorite trouble” because that just pins down exactly how I feel about my best friend!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  3. tiwiam

    There is no need to tag the relationship if your bond is really very strong. There shouldn’t be any need of socializing when that special person is with you. If the bond is strong then no matter the time good or bad you get through it all.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. Heart to soul. Post author

      Maybe. I respect your opinions. But I strongly believe in expression of love. There are several ways in which you can make a person feel special. And making him/her a topic of your writing is best of them. So, this letter was my way and I quite succeded.
      Agree with last line you said. πŸ™‚

      Like

      Reply
      1. Heart to soul. Post author

        You should never ask forgiveness for expressing yourself. I am glad you did. Difference in opinions is a must and it is necessary for better evaluation and judgment. So I should thank you instead.

        Like

  4. grevisangel73

    Very nice story. I don’t have very many friends, but I do have one close one, who I have been best friends with for over 42 years. We are close, through thick and thin and many adventures and misadventures.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

